SCENA Award Winners

Nurse of the Year


Nurse Leader of the Year Award

Do you know a nurse or a nurse leader that demonstrates exemplary practice. Nominate them for the Nurse of the Year Award or the Nurses Leader of the Year Award. Winning participants will: Receive a certificate Award at an Annual SCENA event. Win a 1 year paid ENA membership.  Receive state recognition with mention on SCENA state Facebook page and official website.

2022 Nurse Leader of the Year: Kelly Pollard, MHA, BSN, RN, CEN

2022 Nurse of the Year: Brett Jacobs, BSN, RN
2021 Nurse Leader of the Year: Roberta Dawson, MSN, BA, RN, CEN

2016 Award Recipients
2015 Award Recipients 
2014 Award Recipients