Membership & Certification Committee

The Membership and Certification Committee is responsible for tracking current memberships and certifications,  recruiting new members, engaging and retaining current members and celebrating and encouraging specialty certification.
Chair: Ellie Encapera
Co-Chair: Alex Kasmere
Members: Jenny, Meuse, Dorothy Williams, Melanie Gilligan, Aileen Decker, Kelly Lawson, Allison Crider, Laura Rentz

2024 Committee Goals: 

1.   Sustain a total greater than 800 members monthly and in 2024, increase membership by 10%

2.   Promote member engagement and participation at the local and state levels

3.   Communicate, inform and expand SCENA’s presence through social media advertisement